## INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL MAR THOMA COLLEGE, TIRVUALLA

Minutes of the meeting held on 08.03.2019 at the Mini-Seminar Hall at 2.30pm.

## Members Present

- 1. Dr. Icy K John
- 2. Dr. Varughese Mathew
- 3. Dr. Neeta N Nair
- 4. Dr. Jacob Thomas
- 5. Anoop Koshy George
- 6. Lt. Raison Sam Raju
- 7. Dr. Ashley Susan Philip
- 8. Kesia Mary Philip
- 9. Reethu Mariah Jacob
- 10. Nebu John
- 11. Susan Thomas
- 12. Dr.Samuel mathe
- 13. Dr.I John Berlin
- 14. Dr.G Koshy
- 15. Dr. K M Vishnu Namboodiri
- 16. Mr. Agney G K
- 17. Anitha Subramaniam C S
- 18. Akosh T

The convenor of the IQAC Dr. Varughese Mathew welcomed the gathering and gave a brief description about the preparations for the NAAC visit so far. He thanked all the Criterion convenors and the Committees for their cooperation and the work done so far. He requested the members to make a note of the pending work and complete it at the earliest.

Dr. Varughese Mathew presented a brief summary of criterion I.

The following data needs to be compiled for successful completion of Criterion I.

- Walk with the Scholar Details.
- MATLAB Details
- The Syllabus of Certificate Courses duty signed and sealed by the Principal.
- Any new courses introduced in the Departments.

The work one so farin Criterion II was reported by Anoop Koshy George. Data to be collected from the departments is almost complete.

- There is no document for marginal increase of seats for UG and PG. Response percentage to be calculated.
- Mentor/Mentee few more details to be added.

The work done in criterion III was explained by Dr. Neeta N Nair. The following minor additions to be made.

- Research Orders for Teachers from outside the college can be collected and added as Additional Information.
- Rational discourse 'Code of Ethics' to be added
- Details of Village Grammar School, Noon Meal Scheme, Blood Donation to be added.
- Internship chemistry Department details to be added.
- MOU from History and English Departments to be added.

A Subcommittee for IT services was nominated with the following members:

- Noble P Abraham
- Ajesh Zachariah
- Christo Rajan
- Renosh Tom Varghese K
- Rahul N

The committee to collect photos and videos to be uploaded in the website/ NAAC documents.

Sd/-Dr. Icy K John Principal Sd/-Dr. Varughese Mathew Coordinator